Posted by: Stephanie | May 2, 2009

It’s a Small World!

On Tuesday, I had an interview with a school in Ankara, Turkey. Instead of having to travel for an interview or answer skype-logoquestions via email, the school and I connected via Skype and webcams.  I realized it was the first time I wasn’t going to get the chance to do a face-to-face interview and how much I took physical interviews for granted. In that regard, I’m grateful for the webcam. Have you had to do an interview where you couldn’t see the interviewer, couldn’t read their nonverbal cues and body language?

Andy should have his interview up next!

Leave a Reply

Categories

