Posted by: Stephanie | December 2, 2010

Good Things – Week 5

My friend blogged something good every day for a month. Since Thanksgiving is this month, I’m stealing the idea, but posting weekly. Enjoy!

Week 1 // Week 2 // Week 3 // Week 4 //  Week 5

Nov. 28– We did an Advent service with my parents via Skype. I feel pretty out of the holiday spirit so far, so I think it’ll help. It’s also special because my parents aren’t Lutheran, or part of a denomination that does Advent, so it’s cool to me that they initiated this. I love them.

Nov. 29–This one was a struggle. The week has started off rough.

Nov. 30–We moved out of our apartment! After a year of living with roommates, we are free! (as of Dec. 2, we’re not in our own apartment and not sure when it’s going to happen. But no roommates is nice.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

